Easy Steps to Blastoff

Learn how to import, organize, and share your visual assets with Starchive.

1.Upload

Without files your Starchive is lonely and has nothing to manage. Starchive is happiest managing your files. Starchive supports a large (and ever expanding) list of photo, video, audio and documents no matter how big or small..

Watch this short video: Uploading files is really easy and instantly gratifying.

Hint: Start small, don’t try to drag your entire folder system onto Starchive the first time you upload.

Pro Tip: Connect Google Drive, Dropbox, Zoom, and One Drive and upload individual files or folders of files.

2.Tag

Starchive offers simple human tags, rich custom fields, and automagical tagging and organization using A.I.

Watch this Video: Tags help us find and organize files. Every time you tag, your Starchive gets a little smarter.

Pro Tip: Build your own (meta)database using custom fields. Tailor it exactly to your own spec for your data. 

3.Create a Collection

Collections are the perfect compliment to folders.  Quite the “anti folder” Collections allow you to group and organize files without having to move the files in the current folder structure. When you upgrade you gain the ability to invite members to your various collections. This becomes a deep way to share files and stay in the creative flow. 

Watch this video: Building and sharing collections is fast and simple.

Pro Tip:  You can drag files directly onto the collection name in your left bar to add them to a collection.

 

4.Share

Starchive SharedLinks are built for secure sharing and smooth external collaboration. People only see the assets you’ve selected when you send it to them. You can password protect SharedLinks and choose if they can be downloaded.

Watch this Video: Sharing multiple files or collections of files is less than a few clicks away.

Pro Tip: Enable your custom fields to also share related metadata about the files in your SharedLinks. 

 

1.Upload
Without files your Starchive is lonely and has nothing to manage. Starchive is happiest managing your files. Starchive supports a large (and ever expanding) list of photo, video, audio and documents no matter how big or small..

Watch this short video: Uploading files is really easy and instantly gratifying.

Hint: Start small, don’t try to drag your entire folder system onto Starchive the first time you upload.

Pro Tip: Connect Google Drive, Dropbox, Zoom, and One Drive and upload individual files or folders of files.

2.Tag

Starchive offers simple human tags, rich custom fields, and automagical tagging and organization using A.I.

Watch this Video: Tags help us find and organize files. Every time you tag, your Starchive gets a little smarter.

Pro Tip: Build your own (meta)database using custom fields. Tailor it exactly to your own spec for your data. 

3.Create a Collection

Collections are the perfect compliment to folders.  Quite the “anti folder” Collections allow you to group and organize files without having to move the files in the current folder structure. When you upgrade you gain the ability to invite members to your various collections. This becomes a deep way to share files and stay in the creative flow.

Watch this video: Building and sharing collections is fast and simple.

Pro Tip:  You can drag files directly onto the collection name in your left bar to add them to a collection.

4.Share

Starchive SharedLinks are built for secure sharing and smooth external collaboration. People only see the assets you’ve selected when you send it to them. You can password protect SharedLinks and choose if they can be downloaded.

Watch this Video: Sharing multiple files or collections of files is less than a few clicks away.

    Pro Tip: Enable your custom fields to also share related metadata about the files in your SharedLinks.